See all 18 photos

Sunset Retreat Condo

  • 1 Bedroom
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Sleeps 4
  • 980 Sq. Ft. Condo
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • Condo
  • Pool

$260to$299 per night

Number of Nights:
Daily Rate Charges:
x :
Cleaning & Other Fees:
Travel Insurance:
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours of your reservation at no charge.  After the 24 hour grace period, based on the dates you've selected, payments to hold your reservation per the Payment Policy below will be non-refundable.  In order to qualify for our free cancellation policy, your reservation must be on or after [date-cancel-time].
[begin-bold]FREE CANCELLATION UNTIL [date-cancel-until][end-bold]
This reservation may be cancelled for a 100% refund if made [policy] days or more before arrival date. No refund will be issued if cancelled on or after [date-cancel-until].
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours of your reservation at no charge. We charge 50% of your reservation at the time of booking and the remaining balance approximately [payment-due] days prior to check-in. For stays booked within [payment-due] days of check-in, we charge 100% at the time of booking. Each payment is non-refundable after the initial 24 hour grace period upon booking.

[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is within [payment-due] days of your arrival, we will collect the full payment today to secure your reservation.
[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is more than [payment-due] days prior to your arrival, we will collect a 50% deposit now to secure your reservation. We will collect the balance on or around [date-balance-due].

Properties are going fast!
Inquire About This Property


Average: 4.7/5 stars, based on 38 reviews

Michelle E. July 24, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was close to the main resort and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Kenneth I. June 27, 2018
Enjoyable stay. Good location. Clean, comfortable and well equipped.
KENGO T. May 10, 2018
I went surfing every morning after coffee.
I enjoy cocking with wife.
We enjoy aquietness.
Donna H. July 7, 2016
W it really wad a very nice unit the only thing was the stove one was not working only one bunner and bathrooms up nd down had problems otherthat it was great and we sure had a great time at the pool

Anonymous June 20, 2018
Our stay at this Turtle Bay Estates condo was very nice. It was clean and had almost everything we needed for our stay. There were, however, a few things that I would recommend be corrected:
1. There was no TV service. When I called the property management office regarding this, their answer was, "Yes, we know. We talked to the owner about this and it's the cable box. It probably won't be fixed before you leave." What?? We were there for a week. It was never remedied.
2. The unit is dated. The pictures are accurate, but there are some areas of peeling paint, a few of the cabinets in the kitchen are coming off the hinges, and the carpet really needs to be replaced.
3. Please note that there is NO AC. The first floor of the unit remains cool, but the upstairs/loft is very warm, even with windows open and fans going.
Overall, even taking the above things into account, this is a nice rental unit, particularly given the great price and outstanding location.
LANCE V. May 5, 2016
Very nice condo, very pleased overall with unit and location.
Lisa R. November 26, 2017
Very nice and well appointed. Missing a few household items I would have liked to have (more than one baking sheet, etc.), but nothing major and nothing that wouldn't keep me from coming back. We will rent this condo again.
Ron A. July 12, 2016
Our staycation rental experience came off without a hitch. A leisurely drive from Honolulu to Kahuku was a scenic tour of the windward side of the Island. The resort office was easy to find and our keys were handed to us by a friendly staff member. Staycation we're here.
Robert M. March 3, 2018
We very much enjoyed our 2 week stay at this Condo in Turtle Bay. There were some issues because the condo is in need of upgrading but was clean and the Management responded immediately to a couple minor things we needed. Would definitely stay again.
KENGO T. May 7, 2017
We had a comfrtortable nad great time.
Ron A. July 25, 2017
Our staycation was as much fun as we had expected. Sunny days, stars at night.
See you again, Mahalo,

Anonymous July 13, 2017
Our family really enjoyed this condo. It was more than enough space for a family of three. Our 11-month old appreciated the carpeted living area to practice his walking (not to worry, the carpet didn't make the unit unbearably hot). The bed/bathrooms, kitchen and common areas were well-kept and well-stocked (having laundry detergent to throw a load in a day made coming home with clean laundry a time saver). The kitchen had every tool we needed and such variety in glassware, dishes, etc. I loved the lanai, which we had breakfast on every day. And the overall decor was a nice mix of Hawaii and Cape Cod--lots of white and natural tones, shutters, Cape Cod-like furniture with Hawaiian decorative accents. I did visit other condos, which were super modern, but felt like you could be in NY or SF. My husband and I agreed we loved our condo because it felt like Hawaii.
Barbette M. August 28, 2016
Tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds. It's the perfect location to walk to resort, and beach. Buy a class pass at the resort and you can enjoy daily yoga classes.
Michael M. August 16, 2013
From the moment we opened the door we knew that the right choice was made. Beautifully appointed, great location, and a picture perfect view of the golf course. The kitchen was packed with every kind of utensil and amenity. Unit was extremely clean and comfortable. Would recommend this to anyone. Hope it's available the next time we visit Hawaii.
KENGO T. October 22, 2017
We like sun shade in the bed room and showeroom
This unit was ver comfortable for us.
We will come back in Spring.
Sina Z. October 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time!!! Everything was perfect...from location to accommodations. Check in was easy and check out was just as easy. The condo had everything!!!!! It was a beautiful condo.
Phil T. October 13, 2013
16W is a good unit. Highly recommended.
JK M. January 6, 2014
Very satisfied
Patrick G. February 14, 2014
excellent, only issue was dishwasher did not work and cable was basic only.
Laura B. March 27, 2014
My boyfriend and I spent a much-too-short three nights here and it was wonderful! This part of the estate is closest to the Resort and beach (good thing!!!) so it was really easy to go have drinks on the beach and watch the sunset. Our cable, internet, and phone were offline when we got there, but one call to the management office after hours number, and everything was fixed when we got back from a walk around the property. The unit is comfortable and a wonderful place to relax. I WILL stay there again!
Anonymous June 13, 2014
Don & Carol N. February 12, 2015
Great location,great ammmenities, clean and functional. So good we booked same unit for six weeks next year.
Anonymous July 22, 2014
We've been staying out at the Kuilima condos for the past 5-6yrs and this is by far,the nicest condo we have stayed. Look forward to booking our next vacation here again.
Anonymous August 1, 2015
Our vacation to Oahu Northshore was a real adventure. Condo was roomy, confortable, and excellent location to all activities in area. That part of island was laid back and relaxing unlike Waukiki Beach region.
Phil T. September 6, 2012
For the price, best unit in the rental pool, highest recommendation.
Anonymous April 7, 2015
The condo we stayed at was very nice. The couch is a little hard to sit on since the cushions keep sliding off. While in the condo we spent most of our time on the screened in lanai which was a nice addition. The kids loved having the loft with their own bathroom. The management company was great when we couldn't make 4:00 check in and the keys were waiting for us in the condo. The location is great right across from Lei Leis restaurant at the Turtle Bay Resort where we had an excellent dinner one night. The kids and dad used the driving range at Turtle Bay Resort for some golf learning. 10 minute drive to Foodland to stock up. We will definitely stay out here again. Nice to be away from all the noise and traffic of Waikiki.
Paulette & Bill M. May 31, 2015
For over ten years now we have been fortunate to enjoy a holiday on the north shore of Oahu.We have always enjoyed staying at Kuilima
because of the location - rural, great walks and numerous beaches to swim at. The grounds of Kuilima are beautiful; the condos spacious and each unique in decor and amenities.

Anonymous November 20, 2015
good 4 star
Nancy B. February 3, 2013
The condo had everything you need. Parking was right out front. The condo was so clean along with the shiny wooden floors. TV in the living room and master bedroom. I brought my tennis racquets and walked out and played tennis with some locals. It was nice to walk down to Turtle Bay Resort and sit out at their beach with the bar and restaurant. The washer and dryer in the condo was great and I didn't need to bring as many clothes because you can just wash everything and re-wear. It was quiet and charming. I would definitely stay in this condo again and again.
Don & Carol N. March 6, 2016
We have been coming to Turtle Bay for many many years !
We obviously love it . How could you not.
This is the second year that we have stayed in this unit.We find it clean , very comfortable and very well equipped.
We also love the proximity to the golf course.
The staff at Estates at Turtle Bay are wonderful to deal with. Everything is in place and if there is a problem it is dealt with immediately.
These things are important when it is a longer stay.
Brian M. April 22, 2013
I arrived on Saturday afternoon. The power was off most of the afternoon. On Sunday morning, there was no water. Power was again off on Sunday afternoon. I called the local number and they said it was because of storms in the area. I found ants in the front bedroom and bathroom.

One of the reasons I selected this property was because the website advertised Wifi. It had wifi but I could not determine the SSID and did not have a password. I emailed them but didn't hear from them until Monday. They said the password was written on the envelope that had the keys in it. Perhaps it was, but it was not identified as the "Wifi Password".

I travel a lot. Even if you excuse the power and water problems, they could have done better.

Turtle Bay is convenient and I will probably stay there again just because of the location. If I recommend it to someone, there will be some caveats.
Wind M. April 10, 2013
Very nice updated condo with lots of space and a great location!Loved the decor and all the nice tranquil colors. Would love to stay here again!
Anonymous August 9, 2013
I would consider this one of the best places we've stayed in in all of our vacations. Condo is located in a much quieter area (North Shore)with the most hawaiian feel ever. The owner of this unit truly put effort in maintaining the place. Great place to stay while in the island!
Micahel M. March 11, 2016
Have stayed at various properties many times, and all have been great. Sunset Retrear was one of the best. Beautiful furniture and the best equipped kitchen of all the units we have rented. Location on the first tee of the Fazio course is a plus.
Anonymous July 17, 2013
I have stayed in two other condos at Turtle Bay. This one is best by far and has given me faith in continuing my rental choices with Turtle Bay Condos.
Melinda L. August 27, 2014
Clean and neat place. Relaxed atmosphere which was just what we needed. We enjoyed our vacation because of the good condition of the property, good location and vey nice atmosphere. Swimming, golfing dining were just steps away. Attractions were just a few miles, easy to come back and rests and go swiming again.
Jana C. June 20, 2013
During our trip to Maui and Oahu, we stayed in 3 different places, this was our favorite! We felt like in a beach house (even though it wasn't on the beach). Condo was clean, new, very cozy and had everything we needed. We loved chilling on the patio overlooking the golf course after all day outside. I would definitely suggest this place to a friend!!
Grover C. August 1, 2013
My wife and I went to Hawaii 33 ears ago for our honemoon. Hadn't been back until this opportunity occcured. Short notice rental. Company very proffessional and helpful. Did late check in without a hitch. Condo was immaculately clean. Had all the neccessary untensils to cook some fine meals. Older condo but well kept. Easy walk to Turtle Bay resort and restuarants. Very quiet with gentle trade winds blowing thru condo. Hope it is not 33 years until our next visit. We would stay here again.