See all 35 photos

Spunky Sandpiper

  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Sleeps 12
  • Home
  • 3
  • 2
  • 12
  • Home
  • Pets

$293to$531 per night

Number of Nights:
Nightly Rate:
x :
Cleaning & Other Fees:
Travel Insurance:
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours after booking at no charge.  After the 24 hour grace period, based on the dates you've selected, payments to hold your reservation per the Payment Policy below will be non-refundable.  In order to qualify for our free cancellation policy, your reservation must be on or after [date-cancel-time].
[begin-bold]FREE CANCELLATION UNTIL [date-cancel-until][end-bold]
This reservation may be cancelled for a 100% refund if made [policy] days or more before arrival date. No refund will be issued if cancelled on or after [date-cancel-until].
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours of your reservation at no charge. We charge 50% of your reservation at the time of booking and the remaining balance approximately [payment-due] days prior to check-in. For stays booked within [payment-due] days of check-in, we charge 100% at the time of booking. Each payment is non-refundable after the initial 24 hour grace period upon booking.

[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is within [payment-due] days of your arrival, we will collect the full payment today to secure your reservation.
[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is more than [payment-due] days prior to your arrival, we will collect a 50% deposit now to secure your reservation. We will collect the balance on or around [date-balance-due].
If you need to cancel your booking, please chat us on our website 24/7, and we can assist you by CLICKING HERE.

Properties are going fast!
Inquire About This Property


Average: 4.5/5 stars, based on 29 reviews

Betty G. October 13, 2018
We had a 2 night, 1 full day at Southern Comfort due to the hurricane, Michael. It was not our first choice since we had wanted to stay on the Gulf side, but had to relocate because our dog weighed too much for the Dunes! And we were told this at the last minute...36 hrs before we were to leave.
Anonymous November 27, 2018
Overall a great place to relax. House was clean & comfortable. Two minor gripes: 1) needs a larger kitchen trash can, available one was more bathroom sized 2) yard outside needs work, stickers in grass made it hard for kids to play outside & had to pick them out of dog every time we took them out
Anonymous July 31, 2018
Overall, the experience was positive. There needed to be some attention to detail. For instance, we had to replace the batteries in all of the remotes with some not even having all batteries installed. Some items didn't even have a remote (i.e., Blu Ray player). Two of the burners on the stove did not work and while the place was generally clean, air freshness would have helped provide a better atmosphere.
Anonymous July 11, 2018
I could not be happier with our stay. The house was immaculate. The proximity to the beach and the bay made our trip even better since we like fishing. I love the buffer from the busyness of the city. I hope to return!
Delaina M. August 22, 2018
Location to bay and ocean was great. Property itself was very disappointing. We walked in and your cleaning man was there (nothing to clean with) and said he would be right back the house smelled like wet dog and he was going to get some air freshener. Every rug in the place has pee stains and Every room smelled like pee. The master bedroom bed skirt had pee stains on it. There was dog hair all over the kitchen counter and roaches in the cabinet (we did spray the bugs). Every trash can was full downstairs so we had to take most of our trash back with us to dispose of. There were dirty rugs on top of the washer so we just left them. Was told when I called on Thursday that the owners were staying there, surely they knew this before they left the place. We did not enjoy the house as much as I would have liked and will not be staying in this property again.
Keith M. June 16, 2018
Overall we loved staying in Fort Morgan. For most part, the house was good. I would personally get better living room furniture due to the blue couch has stains on it and fix broken toilet seat. Sunset property people are great and will boom through them the next time we come down.
Anonymous July 1, 2018
We enjoyed this beach house a lot. It was perfectly located to the beach. We enjoyed taking the kids crab hunting at night, took the ferry to Dauphin Island, and enjoyed the activities at the Beach Club.
Robert B. March 18, 2018
Southern Comfort is a comfortable house with everything you need for an enjoyable vacation. It's close enough to the beach that a short walk brings you to you the surf and the sand within minutes. The view of the bay from both decks was a plus. A nice quiet location.
Anonymous June 4, 2018
Anonymous January 11, 2018
Thank you for sharing you lovely home we had a beautiful white sand Christmas! We look forward to visiting again!!
Anonymous May 29, 2018
The house was beautiful! It’s has everything you could need!
Anonymous April 11, 2018
With as big a family as we have, we needed a lot of room, and this house was perfect for us. And the location right across the street from the beach was perfect, and it was a quiet location.
Alicia M. June 27, 2018
We had 9 people staying in our party. We were 25 minutes from Gulf Shores, and just a few minutes drive from Fort Morgan. The property itself was a 5 minute walk to the ocean and boasted beautiful views of the bay. The staff were easy to work with, and any problem that we had was addressed quickly and efficiently. They were courteous and made sure to try to work around us so as to not disrupt our stay. We very much enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again!
Diana D. July 15, 2016
It was fantastic! It was easy to pick up and drop off keys. Our friends stayed in Southern Comfort while we stayed a couple houses down. We know the area well and it was perfect place for our families to vacation.
Jennifer F. March 27, 2018
We loved the house and our stay...only downfall is the fact it’s 19 miles from everything. If you don’t mind being in the middle of nowhere, it’s the perfect house to stay in
Sandra M. October 12, 2016
House was just okay. Clean but furnishings worn and need replacement. Bedding also needs replacement. House is for sale.
JANICE P. June 20, 2017
West B. October 9, 2017
We had a great trip with friends loved the very clean beach house which was very roomy for all 5 of us. Great weather the whole week, Also loved having our dogs with us on vacation they loved the ocean as much as we did. Tacky jacks is the best for eating out and watching the sunsets over the bay and meeting the locals. Until we meet again, U are my SOUTHERN COMFORT!!!!!!!!
Anonymous January 18, 2017
everything was as promised. house was clean and everything needed was there.yard was also neat and clean.
Tabitha B. July 4, 2017
Bay view from back and front porches. Short walk to the beach. Very spacious. Clean and comfortable. Only problem is no grocery store for 19 miles.
Anonymous May 29, 2017
Very clean, nice place to stay for a quiet vacation. Close to the bay and a short walk to the beach. Best vacation!
Anonymous September 3, 2017
Southern Comfort was absolutely great! Way better than the photos show. Everything was right at your fingertips. Loved having the wagon to haul stuff to the beach. The front porch was so nice in the evening, sitting outside watching the sunset. The big king size bed was super comfortable. Got lots of rain the last day so turned it into a shopping spree! Whole process was super easy and smooth, would definitely love to stay again.
Kathy M. June 25, 2017
We only got to go to the beach two days because of tropical storm Cindy. Even though there was a storm, wind and lots of rain we felt safe in the house. There were games and good family time.
Rick R. August 29, 2017
I was in the area for a conference. My family enjoyed a week at the beach while I was in meetings. Very quiet area with a nice beach. Being pet friendly was a huge plus. I would recommend this house.
Elzbieta Z. January 15, 2017
Sunset properties was very helpful with all questions that we had. We originally booked a condo, but because our dog was over 25lbs we had to change it to the house. The process was very easy and the staff was very helpful. Check in states as 3pm, but after a 13 hour drive sunset properties was kind enough to let us into the house at an earlier time. The office is located really close to the house so it is extremely convenient. Overall we were very happy with our stay as well as the property. The night we arrived we had issues with the water heater and couldn't take hot showers and the maintenance man was able to get there within 30 minutes which was very much appreciated!! We will definitely be coming back soon because we were absolutely satisfied with our stay her at Southern Comfort!!!
Tonya P. October 31, 2017
We braved our FIRST hurricane during our stay, Sunset properties were very attentive to our questions and after the storm even checked on us to make sure we were ok!! The house was perfect!!! We had 10 people stay and we were all very comfortable!! When we had hot water issues there was someone at our place in minutes!! The stay was perfect and we can not wait to book this house for next year!!
Anonymous June 15, 2017
A great home for that beach get-away. Location is amazing just steps away from Mobile Bay and a couple blocks from the white sandy beach of the Gulf. The beach is private so only residents and guests were using it-- not crowded at all. The view off the back deck is priceless--saw dolphins playing in the bay. House is decorated very nicely. Will definitely be back and will be recommending to my family and friends.
Julie P. September 27, 2017
We loved everything about it but had to go out and buy all the basic lick hand soap and dish soap also the master bath tub still had hair it .
Christina W. October 25, 2016
Very nice home. We loved the location just a short walk to the beach and view of the bay. We would definitely stay again!

button lead form remover