See all 30 photos

Red Ginger***TA-068313907201 Available for 2-30 night rentals

  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Sleeps 4
  • 980 Sq. Ft. Condo
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • Condo
  • Pool

$236to$260 per night

Number of Nights:
Daily Rate Charges:
x :
Cleaning & Other Fees:
Travel Insurance:
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours of your reservation at no charge.  After the 24 hour grace period, based on the dates you've selected, payments to hold your reservation per the Payment Policy below will be non-refundable.  In order to qualify for our free cancellation policy, your reservation must be on or after [date-cancel-time].
[begin-bold]FREE CANCELLATION UNTIL [date-cancel-until][end-bold]
This reservation may be cancelled for a 100% refund if made [policy] days or more before arrival date. No refund will be issued if cancelled on or after [date-cancel-until].
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours of your reservation at no charge. We charge 50% of your reservation at the time of booking and the remaining balance approximately [payment-due] days prior to check-in. For stays booked within [payment-due] days of check-in, we charge 100% at the time of booking. Each payment is non-refundable after the initial 24 hour grace period upon booking.

[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is within [payment-due] days of your arrival, we will collect the full payment today to secure your reservation.
[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is more than [payment-due] days prior to your arrival, we will collect a 50% deposit now to secure your reservation. We will collect the balance on or around [date-balance-due].

Properties are going fast!
Inquire About This Property


Average: 4.5/5 stars, based on 92 reviews

Roderick R. November 10, 2018
We enjoyed a mostly quiet visit. The location is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beaches (or an optional bus into Honolulu/Waikiki). The condo was clean upon arrival, needed some minor maintenance but no show-stoppers. Some of the items were showing their age but the a/c worked very well, the WiFi was good, and the appliances all worked (stove, coffeepot, frig and icemaker were all we used). The layout was good (although there is very little room to use the dining room table so we used it as a counter).

There are two nearby Foodland grocery stores, Laie and Pūpūkea (no alcohol in Laie, dry town). Also several food trucks in both directions but arrive early as most of them close down shortly after 6pm. There is a good burger joint in Laie, Seven Brothers (crowded on Friday and Saturday evenings).

We would visit again.
Susan and Brian F. August 6, 2018
We were one of a number of parties who booked condos in July for our daughter's wedding at Sunset Ranch. We were grouped near one another and could enjoy the pools, the walks to Turtle Bay to the beach, and excursions for snorkeling and shopping in Haleiwa nearby. We went to Lei Lei's for a great breakfast, and hosted an incredible rehearsal dinner at Roy's Beach House. The young people took good advantage of the Surfer Bar. The condo, #60, was all we could have hoped for, clean, comfortable and spacious. We loved the full kitchen. We noted that the tub plug didn't hold water which was fine for us taking showers but would not make bathing a young child easy. Otherwise Highly recommended!
Martin W. July 31, 2018
Are stay at the condo was was perfect location for our travels around the north shore. The condo is in a quiet area which was nice for relaxing and great for a morning coffee on the patio listening to all the birds. I would recommend this condo unit as i was great for my wife and daughter too. If there was one thing to pick about would be that the unit number was difficult to see if you arrive at night for the first time. Maybe put number on the door. Anyhow a great place to stay.....Will definately stay there again....Marty
Christina A. August 27, 2018
We stayed at Kuilima West last year. This year was so much better accommodation wise. Loved the unit! It was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. We love the Northshore area and hope to return and stay in the same unit again.
Jenny M. August 21, 2018
Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay is a great place to stay at. It was like a home away from home. My kids loved it so much we wanted to come back every year and actually purchase one of these condos. Cindy, Karen, Maralyn, & the other office staff were very helpful.
Anonymous January 5, 2017
Very clean but I would not store cleaning supplies in the closet with the towels, they had a odor on them. I would get rid of the table and chairs cause you can't utilize them because of space, instead I would get nice barstools with backs and cushions on the seats.
Jeff M. June 29, 2018
We had a wonderful experience staying in this condo near Turtle Bay! The location is perfect - we could walk to the beach at Turtle Bay Resort, and it is only a short drive to other North Shore beaches and the Kahuku shrimp trucks! The condo was beautifully furnished and very clean. They also had a nice supply of cookware, utensils and kitchen appliances that made it easy to prepare meals. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the sunrise with the birds singing and beautiful views of the golf course - just perfect! We would highly recommend this property and The Estates at Turtle Bay.
Jaklin P. January 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at 60 west. The decor and feel of the place was comfortable and lovely. The toilet seat was broken, but promptly replaced. The bathroom had a smell of urine the whole week. The bathroom needs a vent and fan as well as to have the molding behind the toilet replaced. Bathroom cleaning supplies would have been most helpful. The deck chairs could be more comfortable. Overall, we had a very enjoyable week.
Lisel S. February 14, 2017
We have stayed at this place for 8 years now and while we love the location and view from lanai and the overall space of the condo, the unit needs some maintenance. I only say this because we have seen it get more worn each time we visit. If they would fix the items I gave the owner feedback on, then I give this pace 4 stars.
Annette R. June 20, 2018
Wonderful air conditioner in bedroom was bad.That was the only problem.Very quiet area.Very clean.
Kim A. February 27, 2018
We had a great time in Hawaii! The condo was very clean and in a great location. We would stay there again next time.
Kate R. November 8, 2017
Overall, we had an great stay in this condo for two nights. It is nicer than the pictures portray. The living room furniture has been updated and it's tastefully decorated. It was very clean and spacious for our family of four. In general, it is stocked well. However, there are wine glasses in the kitchen, but there was not a wine bottle opener, which seems silly?!? We contacted the management company and were able to get a corkscrew from the condo owner that lives on property. Besides that, the kitchen is well stocked. Don't expect any coffee, although there are coffee filters. There are a couple beach towels and a cooler to borrow. As far as toiletries are concerned, you are on your own. Even the bar soap that is provided is very minimal. It's like a slice of soap and there are just a few "slices" provided. There is no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or hair dryer. When you make the reservation, all of that is stated in the fine print. Coming from Denver, the air conditioning was great to have to get a break from the humidity. There are two units in the condo. One in the living room and one in the loft. The master bedroom gets quite warm in comparison to the rest of the condo, even with the ceiling fan. It would have been nice to have a box fan to move the air conditioning back to the bedroom. The only other negative I do have to point out is I did not hear back from the management company when I contacted them with questions about provisions so I could pack accordingly. I emailed and left a voicemail prior to our arrival and never heard back. That is very poor customer service. Although, when we contacted them on the emergency line during our stay regarding the wine opener, they did respond and it was resolved. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo!
Julie G. February 13, 2018
I had a conference at the resort and this was an ideal location! The restaurants at the resort, golf course, horseback riding, etc. are all a short walk away. The condo itself had everything we needed (but a hairdryer would have been nice...) and was in good condition. It was a short walk to the pool as well. The assigned parking spot was close to the unit and checking in after 4 in the afternoon was very easy. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
Anonymous May 28, 2018
I would stay at this Rental again. It was perfect for our needs.
Alia H. September 8, 2015
For the price Red Ginger can't be beat. The biggest complaint we had was that the loft was far too hot to sleep in. My kids had to move down to the couch and floor because it was unbearably hot in the loft. Also, no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom so we had to run to the store mid shower.
Ana M R. December 17, 2015
This was our second time staying at the Turtle Bay estates. We decided to spend our Thanksgiving out on the north parents really liked the Red Ginger suite. It is updated and the kitchen is very well equipped. My husband and I got stuck staying in 101 west. All I can say is yuck! The shower had mold,the air conditioning had a bad stench,the fans provided were full of dust,the place was totally out dated and the upstairs bookshelf was falling apart (looked like something found on the side of the road) I think they need to renovate asap. Thank goodness we spent most of our time in my parents room. The outside of the condos are so beautiful to bad the indside isn't.
Leslie S. August 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in the Red Ginger condo! It was very clean and felt like a home away from home. With only the two window air conditioning units, it was a little difficult to cool off at night (especially in the loft and if you needed to use the dryer that vented into the condo), but it was manageable. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely come back again.
Brady F. February 22, 2016
Have been to these condos over 20 times and they never disappoint. Very easy access to everything and on the right side of the island so you feel you're actually in a nice paradise and not a big city. Great times always.
Anonymous March 18, 2016
Very pleasant stay at the Red Ginger of the Estates at Turtle Bay. It is located in quiet part of the resort. We did not use the loft so I cannot comment on that other than to say it was nicely decorated. The kitchen was exceptionally spacious and well stocked with dishes and items needed for cooking. There were two window air conditioners that we used at night and this was all we needed. We loved the recliner sofa with recliners on either ends -- perfect for afternoon naps and watching television. The condo was very clean. We also loved being able to take our daily walks alongside the waves and on the beach of the Turtle Bay Resort -- amazingly beautiful. Also appreciated being able to walk to the restaurants there. Finally the grounds of the Estates at Turtle Bay are beautiful and so well kept. Flowers abound.
Janice H. March 24, 2016
We spent a quiet, relaxing and very comfortable two night stay at this wonderful 1 bedroom 1 bath condo. The kitchen was clean, very spacious and adequately stocked with utensils, plates and various kitchen appliances. There was even a rice cooker which came in handy. The location of the condo offered a nice breeze throughout the unit. The loft area was perfect for our two teenage boys who enjoyed having their own space. The sofa, chair and coffee table pictured here have been updated with a more comfortable leather sofa, and oversized circular rattan chair that was the perfect place for me to curl up and catch up on some much needed leisure reading. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Anonymous February 14, 2016
We always thoroughly enjoy staying at Turtle Bay. It is a beautiful and very restful place where we feel pampered and stress-free. This was our third stay and we'll be back I'm sure!
Lisel S. January 21, 2016
We have stayed at this unit several times and keep coming back! Love, love, love!!
Douglas H. June 24, 2016
Love the place and price!
Gail T. August 19, 2016
Pros: Condo is nice. Email Instructions were good. Checked into condo after 4:00pm where all the keys were on counter.
Cons: It is open parking & quite a walk for elder people. Did not think that we should have to take trash out nor wash our dishes if we have to pay for cleaning fees. We only stayed 2 nights & did not have much trash & only 2 cups. I understand if we stayed longer it needs to be done, but not on last day. Sucks to have to drive to office to drop off keys!
JULIE B. March 15, 2016
The condo was wonderful, could not have asked for a better location.
Anonymous June 28, 2016
The unit was clean and nicely decorated. We had a very relaxing weekend getaway. The unit was a little hot and it took the a/c units a while to cool it down. Unfortunately, guests are required to turn a/c units off when not there. So, each time we returned to a hot unit.
Naomi L. August 18, 2016
We loved the condo, for the price you cant go wrong, location is great, the condition of the rental is great.. its so cosy! when we come back to the North shore we will definitely stay here again.
Anonymous August 4, 2016
The condo was lovely and clean, furniture very comfortable. We especially liked the extra sleeping accommodations in the loft!! The only complaint with the condo was the fact that the air conditioning had to be turned off every time you left the condo. Consequently, it always took awhile to cool down. There was construction taking place on the washrooms,beach bar & restaurant so those facilities were not available and a bit of an eye sore. But that is temporary I am assuming.
Erika M. August 4, 2015
We loved our stay. I wrote on the paper about the garbage disposal and put it in the envelope with the keys when we dropped them in the box. We went to use it the first day and something is in there. We did not use it after that.
Daryl Y. July 31, 2012
The unit was very clean and the bed in the main room was the best I ever slept on...there was everything we needed in the unit...we did come across a small ant problem but there was some bug spray in the unit and I was able to dispose of them...what you see in the photos is what you will be getting when you stay there...overall I would would stay there again
Anonymous August 17, 2012
This place was better than expected. For the price there is nothing that can beat it! Nice looking condo and great location.
Kekoa A. September 13, 2016
I was very pleased from right when I walked in. It was a very nice condo and the area was really nice also. The pool was very clean. The condo was clean as well. Overall it was a great experience.
Kara B. September 13, 2012
This is a great vacation rental. I have stayed at Kuilima Estates three times and this was my favorite property. The condo is well decorated and clean. The only thing I would note is to bring an ethernet cord to hook up to the cable modem.
Anonymous September 24, 2012
We found the condo to be exactly like in the picture, which made our stay so relaxing and pleasant. Thank you!
Shawn D. July 25, 2013
The only complaint I have was with the furniture in the smaller unit. Cute but VERY uncomfortable.
Sheri Y. March 6, 2013
This property is very well kept. It is very clean and spacious. My friend and I stayed here so we could attend Wanderlust. It is a two minute walk
To Turtle Bay and beaches. However we had a hard time getting in the gate. The gate code we were given did not work. Luckily a resident was nice enough to let us in. Also when returning the keys and gate card you are told to drop it off in a drop box at the Kahuku Sugar Mill, but no directions or address is given on how to get there.
Daniel M. July 2, 2013
It was so wonderful, definitely Paradise in every way!
Patricio A. December 4, 2012
We love the location and the serenity of the place. Will definitely consider the place again in our next visit to the North Shore.
Anonymous August 14, 2013
The only issue with the unit was the Wi-Fi did not work.
Ron R. March 29, 2013
Nice location, clean and it was as advertised.
Anonymous April 14, 2013
Itwas nice
Anonymous March 14, 2013
We'll repeat it.
Wendy K. July 9, 2013
better instruction for check out and direction of where to drop the key when on a sunday.
map of whats on the property better detailed.
Anonymous August 25, 2013
Beautiful condo on the north shore of Oahu!
Anonymous September 5, 2012
Unit and location worked good.
Unit needed darker curtains as outside light flooded the bedroom.
Location needed better signage, difficult to find the unit after dark.A nicely updated unit.
Super clean!
Anonymous July 27, 2013
We had a very stressful time at Turtle Bay 60W because of the huge ant problem and the way the problem was handled.

The first night we made pasta and as we were eating, an aunt crawled over the top of my plate.

The next morning, I found ants on our toothbrushes. There were ants in the bureau on our clothes, ants (4) in the cups in the cabinet, ants crawling all over our food in the cabinets, ants on the phone, ants on our bodies, ants on the floor of the bedroom, ants all over the shower and one night there were more than two dozen ants crawling in the bathtub. There were ants crawling in the living room, hundreds of ants crawling on the walls, another morning I woke up and found a huge line of ants crawling across the bathroom wall. There were ants all over the stove and a cockroach in the living room.

As you can imagine this was a very difficult vacation for us. I was so stressed out wondering when and where the next ant siting would take place. What was more disappointing was the way in which the management responded. They sent a guy over with a can of Raid. We had ant hotels and the smell of Raid all over the condo the entire time we were there. Obviously the management knew about this problem as the maintenance person told us they had just fumigated the week before. They could have warned us so we wouldn’t have wasted our money or they could have reimbursed us but they did neither. Anyone knows that a can of Raid does not eliminate an ant problem.

Besides the ant problem, there was no table for our family to sit at for meals except a breakfast bar with hard stools. The patio had a tiny table for 2.

There were no beach supplies - no beach chairs, towels, or umbrellas. We have rented other beach condos and these things are usually available.

We waited so long to take our family to Hawaii and it was so disappointing to have a condo like this and a management company that did so little to deal with th
Cherie P. May 21, 2013
I've stayed in various units on this property at least 6 times by now and it is an exceptional value! The condo units are fabulous and the rental staff is outstanding. They are so easy to work with and their unit recommendations are always on the mark. This property has great amenaties, is well-maintained, is quiet, and is absolutely beautiful. Thanks for always delivering top-notch service to compliment a fantastic vacation experience.
Lisel S. February 6, 2014
We love this place! Perfect for adults and families. Love that it stays quiet. Relaxing!
Michelle F. November 19, 2013
This was my first time using this type of arrangement. The place was great. The property could use better lighting outside to help find the units and parking spot. Didn't see a pool since it rained most of my visit. I would have liked it if the condo had a blow dryer and a few more kitchen items like a pizza pan and a pasta colander. It was a great place to stay and the neighbors were very friendly.
Cindy W. February 28, 2014
We enjoyed our 4 nights in this quiet comfortable condo. We could walk to the Resort to eat or use the beach and enjoyed the many sights to explore in the area.