See all 49 photos

Kihei Bay Vista #A-201

  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Sleeps 4
  • 639 Sq. Ft. Condo
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • Condo
  • Hot Tub

$126to$231 per night

Number of Nights:
Nightly Rate:
x :
Cleaning & Other Fees:
Travel Insurance:
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours of your reservation at no charge.  After the 24 hour grace period, based on the dates you've selected, payments to hold your reservation per the Payment Policy below will be non-refundable.  In order to qualify for our free cancellation policy, your reservation must be on or after [date-cancel-time].
[begin-bold]FREE CANCELLATION UNTIL [date-cancel-until][end-bold]
This reservation may be cancelled for a 100% refund if made [policy] days or more before arrival date. No refund will be issued if cancelled on or after [date-cancel-until].
[begin-bold]CANCELLATION POLICY[end-bold]
Reserve your stay now with no risk - You can cancel for any reason within 24 hours of your reservation at no charge. We charge 50% of your reservation at the time of booking and the remaining balance approximately [payment-due] days prior to check-in. For stays booked within [payment-due] days of check-in, we charge 100% at the time of booking. Each payment is non-refundable after the initial 24 hour grace period upon booking.

[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is within [payment-due] days of your arrival, we will collect the full payment today to secure your reservation.
[begin-bold]PAYMENT POLICY[end-bold]
Since today is more than [payment-due] days prior to your arrival, we will collect a 50% deposit now to secure your reservation. We will collect the balance on or around [date-balance-due].
If you need to cancel your booking, please chat us on our website 24/7, and we can assist you by CLICKING HERE.

Properties are going fast!
Inquire About This Property


Average: 4.5/5 stars, based on 59 reviews

Anne-marie G. November 4, 2018
Bonne situation, secteur calme et sécuritaire, appartement bien équipé, mais, un peu négligé, air climatisés, bruyantes et sur minuterie, donc inconfortable la nuit.
Petits problèmes de laveuse et de piscine durant notre séjour.
Un bon ménage en profondeur serait apprécié.
Mais nous avons tout de même passé un bon séjour.
Anonymous August 20, 2018
Wonderful little condo, and I loved the location!
gloria h. September 24, 2018
Was a great vacation and loved the condo, would stay again!!
hsiao H. August 17, 2018
The unit was well equipped for all cooking. We would be better prepared to cook in, if we knew ahead.
Some lighting did not work. The complex should have more recycling cans to encourage tenants to recycle.
Anonymous July 2, 2018
The complex was fine, the unit really needs a couple of updates. There is no air conditioning in the bedroom so I tried to sleep on the fold out couch by the air conditioner in the living room. The air conditioner made a sound like a small jet engine when starting up, then would mellow out, I'd drift off - & here came the engine sound to wake me up. I gave up at 3 am and went to the warm bedroom. The bed was great but people staying in this unit in July & August are going to have a tough time in there with just a fan. The next day I couldn't get the bed folded back to a couch, thank goodness I had two friends come in and between the 3 of us we did it. The air conditioner is dripping on the lanai. The TV is ancient and only got every other channel. It would show me what was on the next channel - it just wouldn't change to it. Staff was friendly.
Rhonda Y. July 31, 2018
My husband 10 year old grandaughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Kihei Bay Vista #201 ocean view we entered the area we noticed how well manicured all of the lush vegetaion was.When we entered our room was pleasantly surprized how everything was sparkling clean and the decor was very tropical.We had a great view from our lanai of the ocean and the swimming pool.The swimming pool and hot tub were great.WE were well supplied with everything we needed.What a pleasant stay and would definetely stay here again.
Anonymous March 27, 2018
This place was perfect and the place was clean, close to the beach, and had an awesome pool & hot tub
Chanel G. April 24, 2018
A good staycation is necessary when you’re local. We enjoyed our spot very much. It was clean and well stocked. I am sad to have not had enough time to
Cook a few meals in the kitchen, but still appreciated the amenities.
When I travel I prefer the comforts of home over a ill equipped hotel room any day.
With the reasonable rates we enjoyed the tastes through out Maui. So win win either way.
We enjoyed the quiet location and comfortable mattress. We woke refreshed and ready to enjoy the day. I hope we have an opportunity to return sooner than later.
Helen T. March 4, 2018
Stayed for 9 days. Good location. Short walk to beach. Short drive to groceries. Central location for drives to Wailea or Lahania or Paia.
Anonymous December 21, 2017
The pictures for this unit accurate, was not as dated as other Maui condos I've have rented before, was clean, not walking distance for most to restaurants but a decent location with a nice view of the ocean from the lanai. Grounds was well maintained and pretty, can't comment on the management since I never had the need. Would of been a five but for one reason, the refrigerator worked fine for
the first week but quit keeping food at a safe cold the second week. There was a note concerning adjusting the temperature controls to a cold setting which would cause problems. So never touched the controls assuming it was already set and
didn't want to chance having issues with the refrigerator. Needs to be serviced or replaced.
Curtis J. June 16, 2018
Very nice place to stay, clean well kept. Nice view of the ocean & beach.
Great ocean view from our lanai. Great beach right across the street. I would stay there again.
FELIPE R. July 19, 2015
when we enter the room it was nice and clean everything we need were there, near to everything, and the price was not that bad. the beach across has very nice view, but i prefer to stay in the shore but for snorkling and swimming, for me i say no. but pool and the area, perfect! im definitely coming back! And i recommend it!
Anonymous January 29, 2018
The rental met our needs! Good location, clean, easy. One drawback to the condo, the bedroom is hot! The AC does not reach the room.
Anonymous May 5, 2016
This condo was centrally located on the west coast of Maui. It was clean and quiet. It was fully stocked (with the exception of food) with everything we needed. It was the perfect home base to explore the whole island.
Rodney and Sallie A. April 14, 2016
We enjoyed our peaceful time at Kihei Bay Vista. It is a small complex with the beach right across the street. People at the complex are very friendly. Many beautiful beaches are just a short drive from here. Loved the ocean view from the lanai!
Lisa S. February 25, 2018
Wasn't really an Ocean View but you could see part of the beach across the street. Our rental was comfortable, clean & well maintained although the carpet & TV could use some upgrading. The grounds & pool at Kihei Bay Vista were immaculate. Great location, quiet & away from the hustle & bustle but close to all the amenities when required. Across the street , in our opinion, from the best beach in Maui. At least 7 miles of beach walking, beautiful. Check-in & Check-out process was a breeze. I recommend getting the Rentals Maui App as it was very helpful in all aspects of our stay.
Andrew G. January 26, 2016
We had a great vacation and no problems with key access codes etc. as the property management team provided us with clear and easy instructions. This unit has a great view and would have been exceptional if it had been updated. Everything was functional but well worn and tired. The view and location make up for the negative.
Aaron R. February 24, 2016
Awesome. The complex is clean, safe and friendly. The unit has everything a family would need.
Jennifer D. April 17, 2018
We had a very relaxing vacation
Giorgio M. September 21, 2015
I stay very well on Kihei Bay Vista, the location is perfect for visiting most part of the island, it is comfortable. The access and information before, during and after my stay was very useful and i get everything i need without any problem
Gervasio S. June 8, 2016
Excelente lugar, las instalaciones y el departamento , habría que cambiar el colchón del sofa-cama que es malo
Norman C. March 2, 2016
My wife and I recently stayed in A201at Kihei Bay Vista. The condo was very well supplied with all the gear needed to spend time and play at the beach, which was just across the street from us. We enjoyed the many local beaches and parks all within walking distance. This end of Kihei definitely reflects the local culture well and sights of whales, turtles, surfers and beautiful beaches abound. Our condo was nicely laid out and felt spacious, clean and, though older, well cared for and well supplied. The pool and grounds were well maintained. Our property manager, Cassandra, was extremely helpful when we asked for the earliest possible move in time, as my wife had sustained an injury. She communicated quickly with us and we would definitely recommend dealing with Rentals Maui again. We would recommend staying at Kihei Bay Vista to anyone who wants a well situated, local experience when visiting this beautiful Island.
Rebecca M. August 16, 2016
Loved everything about it but the A/C unit is placed in the wrong location of the unit. The Bedroom gets no air to it.
Anonymous December 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Kihei Bay Vistas. The kitchen was well equipped, beach equipment (chairs, umbrella) provided were great, the bed was comfortable and the view was very satisfying. Anytime you can walkout on the lanai and see the sea .... we're good! Small issue with WiFi, corrected to the best of their abilities. The lanai could use more comfortable chairs. We would definitely return to this spot.
Lynne W. March 23, 2017
The rental was adequate for our needs...nice kitchen and bathroom. The pool was close by and pretty noisy. Some of the woodwork needed to be touched up. We were across the street from our friends and it worked out very well. Beach is also across the street.
Anonymous May 1, 2017
Good value for the $. Pretty clean but could be better as carpets dirty all around edges with dirt and dust. Air conditioner needs to be looked at as water leaks out on Lanai and makes the deck all wet.Screen door broken also.
Lindsey M. April 21, 2013

The Kitchen was a lifesaver and we were able to save some cash by picking up groceries and making meals there instead of eating out everyday. My only complaint comes from the kitchen; the knives were super dull and couldn't cut nearly at all, definitely need to be replaced and the frying pans were the teflon coated type and people had used utensils on them that's caused them to flake....I found a few pieces in my eggs more than once.

The Bedrooms was comfortable and even had a closet so we could hang our clothes. I changed the sheets when we arrived as I found a few small hairs on the pillow cases; not a huge deal as they had a spare set of sheets in the closet that were much more comfortable (we used them for the rest of our stay). It also backs up to the parking lot and we could hear people in the morning/night.

Other bonuses that should be noted for future tenants
-Binoculars are inside the TV stand that we took on the road and the beach with us and saw some whales and sea turtles!
-The "vintage" VHS tapes kept us entertained after a long day at the each that left us sunburned.
-There was some "left behind toiletries (sunscreen, shampoo, etc) under the bathroom sink, worth checking before you go out and buy large sizes that wont be coming home with you.

The location of this unit also gave us a great view of the beach/ocean that is right across the street! The beach itself was never crowded as there isn't a close by public parking lot so it was more foot traffic from surrounding condos and residents.

We will be back to KBV; it met our needs and the price couldn't be beat!
Teresa C. February 5, 2013
This room was very nice we stayed for 6 nights. It had everything we needed, like laundry and detergent, iron and ironing board,dishwasher and dish soap, a cooler for cold drinks or a lunch, but only one roll of Toilet paper! When we called and asked where to find a roll of toilet tissue we were told we were given a starter roll and we had to supply our own! We left three rolls for the next person. We only had one.
We had a great view of a little portion of the ocean. We enjoyed our breakfast on the deck everyday.b The pool and spa were great even had beach towels provided. A very enjoyable stay overall.
Anonymous May 14, 2013
the apartment was nice included almost everything we would need and even things we hadn't thought of. It was disappointing however to be told by the office that they had no printing services available for renters to print boarding passes for our flights. We were directed, somewhat rudely, to go to internet cafe. It would have been nice to be able to print on site.
Lynn S. March 31, 2013
We rented off the net and hoped that the condo was what the website represented. It was and more. It was not right on the road, but 4 units in yet still had a great ocean view and a view of the pool area. 2nd floor was great with no people walking by...private. The noise rule of 10pm-8am quiet was observed by all residents. Our unit was well equipped, in relatively good condition and clean. The bed was comfortable which can make or break a good week away from home. The location in relation to commercial area of Kihei is perfect. You can drive just South for shopping and dining. The outdoor farmer's market is just a few blocks North and one of our favorite places to shop. The kite boards at the beach on the weekend were incredible to watch from our lanai and more impressive on the beach. I took morning runs on the beach and we walked both directions for beach strolls. The sunsets were special just sitting on the beach right across from the condo. A whale flapped a fin as if waving to me as I sat on the lanai one afternoon. Kathy, our rental agent was so helpful and the grounds manager kept everything in top shape. We will come again. In 14 years of visiting Maui, this has been our best location yet. Try it!
Marga M B. November 1, 2017
We had a wonderful time crossing the street for the beach . Beach chairs were available in room .It was off season for tourists . We cooked breakfast and had coffee just like we would at home and went on excursions .There is a pool and a hot tub on rhe property .Washer and dryer is very convenient in the condo .Home away from home all the basics .We would rent the condo again .
Anonymous March 23, 2013
We rented this 1 bedroom condo for 10 days and were generally very satisfied with it. It had a great ocean view and a lovely calm beach across the street. The swimming pool and BBQ areas were fantastic and well maintained. The unit itself was pretty basic but it was all we needed. It had all the cooking appliances and utensils we needed plus it came with beach towels, and umbrella and a beach chair. The bed was pretty uncomfortable so I would recommend that they get a new mattress.
The location was fine but it is not within walki g distance to anything other than hotels and other condos. There is an Indian restaurant in the hotel across the street though and it was fantastic! It's called Monsion and we'd definitely recommend it.
Overall, I think we would stay here again... IF they could ensure that we'd have a better mattress. ?? A good night's sleep definitely makes for a more enjoyable holiday.
Amber J. January 22, 2013
This is a very nice condo with a great ocean view! The complex was well maintained and the unit was nicely furnished and very clean. Our party of four really enjoyed staying here very much!! We utilized the lanai every moment we were in the unit. The pool and hottub were great. The wireless internet was truly high-speed. I would suggest this unit and this management company to anyone visiting Kihei!
Clay L. November 9, 2017
I had stated at other places during our 2 and a half week visit. This was the best for the price. We were completely surprised at the layout and amenities. The location was great. We will try to stay here again and will recommend to our friends
Cheryl S. November 28, 2017
The place was immaculate, great location to walk to beautiful beaches and shopping, restaurants. So close to the ocean, went across the street before sunset to take pictures. Location allowed us to easily drive up to west Maui and down to very southern areas on the coast to enjoy great snorkling and even east across the state to Hana. Supplies such as towels and kitchen supplies were ample. Then close was a big walk in closet. We ate out on out on our private patio. The furniture and decor was stylish, well done, immaculate. We were grateful for the washer and dryer. A plus was the whirlpool and swimming pool. The price was great and I really checke out a lot f places. I surely hope we get back there some day.
Valentina S. October 25, 2013
Very nice
EMILE C. September 1, 2013
We spent 7 days in Kihei Bay Vista (A201) where we had a wonderful experience of Maui:
- Great location facing one beach, which was not maybe the most beautiful one but was very good for a morning swim.
- Great property : very convenient and very clean.
- Great location : we were just one couple and the location was for 4 people.
We hope to come back here next year...
Jeri-Anne N. March 26, 2013
I have written three or four emails and left phone messages regarding our experiences at this condo, and have yet to get any responses. The place was filthy-there were pubic hairs along the bottom of the toilet! There is dirt in EVERY corner on the worn out and frayed carpet. The refrigerator had a long hair on the bottom shelf and hadn't been cleaned on the top. The drawers were sticky as were the outsides of the cabinets. The windows were so dirty we could barely see out of them. There was a large staple or nail sticking out of the carpet in the guest room that my friend cut her foot on quite badly (that was the reason for the first phone call) no reply. I have pictures of all of these things that I will be posting online. We were so disgusted with the condo and the lack of any kind of response from the management people. For $225 a night (with all the taxes and a NINETY DOLLAR cleaning fee) go stay at the Hilton!
Lisa P. June 9, 2017
We had a great time in Kihei we always do!
Anonymous June 2, 2013
Very quiet location. We loved it.
Anonymous December 14, 2013
Nice room, great ocean view, plenty of room..especially the walk-in closet. Full sized W/D. Only complaint was we needed to use the A/C and it made the lanai very warm.
Gayle E. February 28, 2014
Everything was fine and clean except for the bedroom fan and the fan over the dining room table which were fixed the day after we mentioned it to management. We did not use the air conditioner for several days but when we did we realized that the unit was not really effective. The bedroom in that condo does not cool down at all.
Kevin S. December 19, 2013
Loved being right across the street. We even had a little ocean view. The complex was very low key which we like and the rental process was easy.
Wen Chau L. October 24, 2013
This condo complex is in a quiet zone in N Kihei. It is so close to a long stretch of nice beach. This condo has everything you need including a washer and dryer where we took advantages often after a day of touring and beach activities. The partial ocean view from the patio is as advertised. This condo is a short drive from grocery stores and many restaurants. Beautiful sunset everyday by walking across the street. If the owner can provide several lawn chairs, that will be ever better. The reservation and check-in instructions were perfect.
Anonymous December 27, 2013
Convenient location, basic unit, clean but the towels had stains that did not come out in the laundry. You can hear the noise from the street so keep windows closed. Nice pool and hot tub.
Don B. February 26, 2015

Today is departure day and this is our 3rd stay here at Vista. Just thought I would pass along a few comments for you/owner of this unit:

Good Stuff;

1. Best location in complex--good views, close to pool, parking, etc.

Not Good Stuff

1. Chairs on deck: Good for sitting less than 30 minutes. I looked at all other units and nobody has such horrible chairs. I bought some like this in the late 80's at K-Mart 2 for $19. Nothing make you leave this place faster than being out on the deck.

2. Less important is the TV. Didn't know places like this still had tube type television. The broadcast for TV in the Unites States changed format about a decade ago. This is less important as we did not come to watch TV, but with this TV the whole picture does not fit on the screen since everything is in 16:9 format.

3. Ice machine-pretty important. We see it's broken, so it's been put in a cabinet instead of replacing or repairing. Pretty basic in tropical climate.

4. Air conditioning---though generally not needed, FYI, the AC does not make it to the bedroom. On humid nights you just suffer--fan helps, but....
Tait M. June 16, 2014
I live in Kahului, and it gave me an excellent opportunity to escape revisit why I moved to Maui, in the first place.
Anonymous September 28, 2014
We stayed in Kihei Bay Vista A-201 for 4 nights in September 2014. We enjoyed making our own meals. The gas grills are a great amenity. The pool & hot tub were clean and well maintained. The unit is across the street from the beach although the beach was not highly rated. We went there to view the sunset one night and it was nice. The unit was warm when we arrived as the a/c had been off for a while but it was comfortable after we left the a/c on max and set up the box fan in the hallway to bring cooler air into the bedroom.
jerome r. August 8, 2014
Condo bien situé avec jolie vue sur la baie et la plage de l'autre cote de la rue,équipé correctement et complexe agréable (piscine, Bbq, aménagement paysager, wi - gratuit, etc.) Climatiseur à reparer- il fuit sur la balcon et matelas du divan peu confortable mais Ok. Bon service de concierge avec maui rental. Pour la 2e fois, un 15 jours vraiment agréable sur Maui.
Marla L. November 18, 2014
The facility was in excellent condition and made our vacation most enjoyable.